November 28, 2022

Metallica announce New Tour, New Album and New Video for New Song!


Share this...


It took 6 years for the band to release new material!

Metallica announced today they are releasing their 12th album “72 Seasons” that will arrive on April 14, 2023 and together with this great news, the album comes together with the M72 World Tour that will expand throughout 2023 and 2024.

72 Seasons Track List:

01 – 72 Seasons
02 – Shadows Follow
03 – Screaming Suicide
04 – Sleepwalk My Life Away
05 – You Must Burn!
06 – Lux Æterna
07 – Crown of Barbed Wire
08 – Chasing Light
09 – If Darkness Had a Son
10 – Too Far Gone?
11 – Room of Mirrors
12 – Inamorata

M72 World Tour

An interesting thing about this tour is that the band is playing in the same citie 2 nights with 2 different sets and 2 different opening acts! 

Forty-six unique shows in 22 cities around the world.

The opening acts include Pantera, Mammoth WVH, Architects, Greta Van Fleet, Volbeat and Five Finger Death Punch.


Tickets will go on sale this Friday 02. 2022 at 10 AM and for fans in Texas, there is only 1 city included in the tour, Arlington at the AT&T Stadium.

NIGHT 1 with Pantera & MammothWVH on 8/18.
NIGHT 2 with Five Finger Death Punch & Ice Nine Kills on 8/20.

You can get your tickets here:

🎟️  Metallica Tickets – Arlington, TX

New Song and Video

Of course the great news don’t end there and the band could’t leave us just with the promise of new material until April 2023, so, they also released a new song named “Lux Æterna” and a video that you can see here below.

Upcoming Events


6LACK brought the ‘No More Lonely Nights’ tour to The Aztec Theater
RINGO STARR brought a magical night to the ACL Live at The Moody Theater
TESLA brought a night full of nostalgia and great rock to The Aztec Theatre
J BALVIN bringing the party to the whole world!
MORRISSEY announces shows in Las Vegas ‘Despite Recent Fiascoes’