February 24, 2023

Gorillaz release New Album “Cracker Island” featuring amazing artists!


Share this...


The wait is finally over, and their eighth studio album is here!

Featuring Stevie Nicks, Beck, Bad Bunny, Tame Impala & Bootie Brown, and Thundercat, this album was produced by Greg Kurstin and for Damon Albarn, he describes it as his favorite Gorillaz album.

Cracker Island includes a total of 11 tracks.

01. Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat)
02. Oil (feat. Stevie Nicks)
03. The Tired Influencer
04. Tarantula
05. Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo)
06. New Gold (feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown)
07. Baby Queen
08. Tormenta (feat. Bad Bunny)
09. Skinny Ape
10. Possession Island (feat. Beck)
11. Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo) [2D Piano Version]

Latin presence!

The album includes this interesting collaboration of Damon Albarn with Puerto Rican sensation Benito, AKA Bad Bunny called “Tormenta“. 

This song recorded at a studio in Jamaica, is a sweet mix of reggaeton with jazz vibes and the voice of Bad Bunny is the perfect combination to make it a great song. The majority of the song is in Spanish with some portions inEnglish.

You can listen it here.

Bad Bunny - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza

Upcoming Events


6LACK brought the ‘No More Lonely Nights’ tour to The Aztec Theater
RINGO STARR brought a magical night to the ACL Live at The Moody Theater
TESLA brought a night full of nostalgia and great rock to The Aztec Theatre
J BALVIN bringing the party to the whole world!
MORRISSEY announces shows in Las Vegas ‘Despite Recent Fiascoes’