March 1, 2023

MUSE at the Moody Center with the Will Of The People tour!

Share this...


A triple dosis of intensive rock under one roof!

Tonight we had the fortune of witnessing a show at the Moody Center in Austin, TX that would be hard to compete with. If not at a music festival, we would never get the chance to see these great bands perform together.

We are talking about One Ok Rock, Evanescence, and Muse, that played in front of thousands of people for almost 5 hours. A show full of great songs and magnificent scenography!

The show began at 6:30 pm, but the audience began to gather at the venue very early in the day to make sure they did not miss a moment of this event.

Muse - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza


Directly from Tokyo, Japan, the rock band ONE OK ROCK consisting of Taka on vocals, Toru on guitar, Ryota on bass, and Tomoya on drums, came out on stage at XXX pm with a powerful “Save Yourself” from their latest album Luxury Disease, followed by “Deep Deeper” from album Jinsei × Boku and “Bombs Awayfrom album Ambitions.

Formed in 2005 and debuted in 2007, the band has become an incredible success with audiences around the world and tonight they showed the audience in Texas why they are becoming international superstars.

The band continued their presentation with other songs such as “Renegades“, “Neon” and “Prove” before thanking the audience to be part of a dream come true to share the stage with such great bands Evanescence and Muse.

One Ok Rock - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza


At 7:25 pm it was the turn for Amy Lee and company to jump on stage.

The band started the night with “Broken Pieces Shine” from the album The Bitter Truth and the venue was filled with the mezzo-soprano voice of Amy.

With a perfect sound and lightings, Amy Lee and band members performed to an audience in Austin that have been waiting to see them live again after so many years of not coming back to the city.

The night included “Made Of Stone“, “Going Under“, “Wasted On You” and “Call Me When You’re Sober“.

Evanescence - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza
Evanescence - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza

The band continued with a great performance and left the best for the end.

Use My Voice” and  “Blind Belief” were played with such great perfection, but when the piano notes of “My Immortal” sounded at the venue, the audience scream their lungs out! The potent voice of Amy touched everyone at the audience. And for a spectacular finale, it was the turn for “Bring Me To Life“, their breakout hit from 20 years ago!

Evanescence’s show lasted one hour. It was incredible, and it was totally worth the wait to see them live again!


At 9:05 the lights came down and they were there, wearing the WOTP Mirror Mask, Matt Bellamy, Chris Wolstenholme, and Dominic Howard opening the show with the powerful “Will OF The People” from their latest 9th album that has the same name of the tour, Will Of The People World Tour.

With an impressive stage and pyrotechnics, the band continued with international hits “Hysteria“, “Psycho” and “Citizen Erased“.

The band definitely sounds a lot better live than in their albums. The amazing energy they transmit in their shows is incredible!

Muse - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza

During the show, Muse included songs basically from every album they have recorded. “Compliance“, “Thought Contagion” and the beautiful new song “Verona” that they normally don’t play, but luckily for us, it was included in the show last night. 

Muse - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza

And Impressive Show!

There’s no doubt Muse have been very meticulous when it comes to their tour production. We’ve seen it with “The Resistance Tour“, or “Drones World Tour” between 2014-2016 using big drones flying around the venues, or “Simulation Theory Tour” which had a large LED display on stage, dancers and a large inflatable puppet skeleton called “Murph

And now, the WOTP Tour includes a big mirror mask behind the band and later that’s changed with a large creature that looks like the Arnold’s Schwarzenegger alien from movie “Predator“. And the main factor: FIRE! Lot’s of fire during the whole show.

Muse - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza

The night continued with other great songs, such as “Time Is Running Out“, “The 2nd Law: Isolated System“, “Resistance” and “You Make Me Feel Like Halloween“.

Muse - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza
Muse - Photo: Nacho DelaGarza

The show lasted 2 hours full of energy, great songs, amazing guitar riffs, and powerful drum beats the whole night. 

And of course, their classic hits couldn’t be left out, and “Madness“, Supermassive Black Hole“, “Uprising” and “Starlight” were part of the last section of their performance.

Muse left the stage for a couple of minutes, just to return and played “Kill or Be Killed” and “Knights Of Cydonia” to finish their incredible show!


  1. Will of the People
  2. Interlude
  3. Hysteria [Drill Sergeant]
  4. Psycho
  5. Citizen Erased
  6. Won’t Stand Down
  7. Compliance
  8. Thought Contagion
  9. Verona
  10. Time Is Running Out
  11. The 2nd Law: Isolated System
  12. Resistance
  13. You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween
  14. Madness
  15. We Are Fucking Fucked
  16. The Dark Side
  17. Supermassive Black Hole
  18. Plug In Baby
  19. Behold, the Glove
  20. Uprising
  21. Prelude
  22. Starlight

  23. Simulation Theory Theme / [JFK]
  24. Kill Or Be Killed
  25. Knights Of Cydonia

Upcoming Events


6LACK brought the ‘No More Lonely Nights’ tour to The Aztec Theater
RINGO STARR brought a magical night to the ACL Live at The Moody Theater
TESLA brought a night full of nostalgia and great rock to The Aztec Theatre
J BALVIN bringing the party to the whole world!
MORRISSEY announces shows in Las Vegas ‘Despite Recent Fiascoes’